The Framework for Social Justice Philanthropy was shaped and informed by a number of people. We acknowledge and thank the following individuals for their vision, thought leadership, and contribution to the creation of this publication:

Yolanda Alindor, The San Francisco Foundation

Renato Almanzor, formerly LeaderSpring

Angelika Arutyunova, Association for Women’s Rights in Development

Bidisha Bannerjee, formerly Dalai Lama Fellows

Nikki F. Bas, Partnership for Working Families

Rajasvini Bhansali, formerly Thousand Currents

Tara Brown, Hidden Leaf Foundation

Jackie Byers, Black Organizing Project

Melanie Cervantes, formerly Akonadi Foundation

Vanessa Daniel, Groundswell Fund

Antonio Diaz, P.O.D.E.R.

Kebo Drew, Queer Women of Color Media Arts Project

Dana Ginn Paredes, Momentum Institute

Pia Infante, The Whitman Institute

Lourdes Inga, formerly Christensen Fund

Shalini Iyer, Metta Fund

Taj James, Movement Strategy Center

Rajiv Khanna, Thousand Currents

Andrea Lee, formerly Mujeres Unidas y Activas

N’Tanya Lee, formerly POWER

Roel Mangiliman, formerly Bay Area Justice Funders Network

Paula Morris, formerly Evelyn and Walter Haas Jr. Fund

Luke Newton, formerly Common Counsel Foundation

Dennis Quirin, Neighborhood Funders Group

Ron Ragin, formerly William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Carmen Rojas, The Workers Lab

Alexander Saingchin, formerly Common Counsel Foundation

Eveline Shen, Forward Together

Lateefah Simon, formerly Rosenberg Foundation

Zeina Zaatari, Consultant